Arts & Education at the Hoyt

124 E. Leasure Ave., New Castle, PA, 16101

724-652-2882 / Fax: 724-657-8786 / info@hoytartcenter.org / http://www.hoytartcenter.org


Arts & Education at the Hoyt is a subsidiary of the Hoyt Center for the Arts, a regional arts center and museum located within the North Hill Historic District of New Castle, Pa.  Its mission to “expand and enrich the life of our community through participation in the arts” is carried out through a diverse schedule of exhibits, classes, workshops, events, school, and after-school programs offered year-round from two 1917 mansions.  Standard gallery hours are Tuesday – Thursday, 11 – 8 p.m. and Friday & Saturday, 11a.m. – 4 p.m.

 


Upcoming Events

Autumn Mosaic Tiles Workshop

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 | 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Lights on After School

Thursday, October 24, 2019 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Creative Play at the Hoyt

Saturday, October 26, 2019 | 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Raku Glazing Workshop at the Hoyt

Saturday, November 02, 2019

Hoyt Exhibition Opening Reception

Friday, November 08, 2019 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Stained Glass Holiday Ornament Workshop

Saturday, November 09, 2019 | 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Holiday Open House

Saturday, November 23, 2019 | 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Hoyt Holiday Concert with Bryan Pezzone

Thursday, December 05, 2019 | 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Creative Play at the Hoyt

Saturday, January 25, 2020 | 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Creative Play at the Hoyt

Saturday, February 29, 2020 | 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Creative Play at the Hoyt

Saturday, March 21, 2020 | 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Creative Play at the Hoyt

Saturday, April 25, 2020 | 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Creative Play at The Hoyt

Saturday, May 23, 2020 | 10:00 am - 11:30 am